Looking for pricing help

Check in here and say hi!

Moderators: Redneck_Randy, badmoonrising, lakerunner

Cbaka27

Looking for pricing help

#1 Post by Cbaka27 » Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:46 am

Let me introduce. I am new to the Pontoon world (have rented a few times) but have owned Mastercraft boats in the past. I am married with 4 girls under 9 and two dogs. I really want to get a Pontoon but the used market is not great in my area. I am finding my dealers have not been super helpful when it comes to good info even on the brands they "sell". I live in Utah do have a few boats to look at. My short list of requirements are 10 people minimum but would like to be rated higher. 150 hp and a Fish and Cruise type layout. I found this Tracker but the price feels high for a 2014. It comes with a ton of extras that I would use but I am wondering if the extras justify the price. https://classifieds.ksl.com/listing/46146651 I am willing to buy from out of state but am finding a hard time finding good listings.

Aquaelvis

Re: Looking for pricing help

#2 Post by Aquaelvis » Fri Jul 12, 2019 8:59 am

Same issues here. (N Idaho) I’ve seen some great deals in Texas. Too far for me but not that bad for you. eBay isn’t bad, they don’t seem to do very well on there in most cases.

I thought this was a good deal;

https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre ... 3762371679

Steiner

#3 Post by Steiner » Wed Aug 07, 2019 4:18 am

WOW. That is practically list price on the same setup in a 2019 model!

It's tough out there as a pontoon buyer if you're in an area with any boating at all. I quit looking used a couple years ago when I found pricing was maybe $1000 off for each year of use. Purchased one new for about $31k OTD. Same boat, same dealer two years later is almost $35k OTD. Just sold it after the Fourth and moved to a tritoon.