Hello from Indy

Check in here and say hi!

Moderators: Redneck_Randy, badmoonrising, lakerunner

ChappyEight

Hello from Indy

#1 Post by ChappyEight » Wed Jul 07, 2010 4:34 am

Hey everyone. My name is Landon (but I go by Chappy) and I live in the suburbs of Indianapolis. Professionally, I'm an architect. Unprofessionally, well that's me typically. I used to race sprint cars around the dirt tracks of Indiana, and the midwest in general. After getting burned, literally, and not having the money to rebuild the car, I gave it up for golf. Now, I'm an avid golfer and try to play a couple times per week.

All that said, my wife and I are finally about ready for a boat. My father purchased a 21' SunTracker w/ a 60hp, 4-stroke Yamaha (it was a rental boat) about 3 summers ago and that was the first boat in our family. I've actually got quite a bit of experience at the helm of many different types of speedboat due to spending time at the lake with old friends/girlfriends, etc. So, I fell in love with the pontoon possibilities. We've got a 1 year-old, one on the way, and two 4 year-old chocolate labs so we really like the idea of having all the room of a pontoon, but enough performance for tubing, skiing, etc.

I've spent an enormous amount of time on internet forums researching different aspects of my life and I stumbled on this great site a couple days ago as I began my toon research. I look forward to scouring the wealth of information hidden in these pages and I know it will be invaluable in assisting me with my first toon (see I even have the lingo down!) purchase.