Advice on purchasing a used Tritoon used in saltwater

You know the drill..

Moderators: Redneck_Randy, badmoonrising, lakerunner

Ashyr7

Advice on purchasing a used Tritoon used in saltwater

#1 Post by Ashyr7 » Mon Apr 27, 2020 9:34 am

A newbie here and have an opportunity to purchase a 2017 Godfrey tritoon. It’s 21 foot with Yamaha 115. I think it originally has a 150. Not sure why there is a 115 on it. It was docked in salt water since their purchase. Has anti-fouling paint. The pontoons are not perfectly clean.

I’m not sure what to look for or I should be asking on a boat that’s sat in salt water?
What could be wrong with it? Even with the paint, could there be issues to look for? What about the motor?

Pic attached.
Everything looks like it was very well maintained, but worried about the salt water.
Any advice, in general about purchasing a used would be appreciated, but especially being a salt water
Used tritoon.
Thank you!
Attachments
8736D8B2-427D-4866-B5CC-ED30B1D2762E.jpeg
Seating
8736D8B2-427D-4866-B5CC-ED30B1D2762E.jpeg (140.71 KiB) Viewed 2646 times
38CE3A16-E9D7-4023-99EC-7DF7A1F98A0F.jpeg
Motor
38CE3A16-E9D7-4023-99EC-7DF7A1F98A0F.jpeg (107.8 KiB) Viewed 2646 times
3593E147-082E-48F8-BD34-FABD8641619F.jpeg
Toon with anti-fouling paint
3593E147-082E-48F8-BD34-FABD8641619F.jpeg (173.53 KiB) Viewed 2646 times

Steiner

Re: Advice on purchasing a used Tritoon used in saltwater

#2 Post by Steiner » Mon Apr 27, 2020 12:04 pm